

13 January 2024 at 2.30pm **London Coliseum**

Giselle

These performances of Mary Skeaping's Giselle are dedicated to the memory of Dame Beryl Grey CH, DBE, FRSA (1927 – 2022). During her tenure as Artistic Director of London Festival Ballet (as English National Ballet was then called), Dame Beryl commissioned this production for its world premiere in 1971, and preserved its treasured place in the Company's repertoire with great care in the years to come.

Production and Choreography

Mary Skeaping

Music

Adolphe Adam

Original Choreography

Jean Coralli and Jules Perrot revised by Marius Petipa

Design

David Walker

Lighting

David Mohr, recreated from the original by Charles Bristowe

Stager

Yuri Uchiumi

Artistic Adviser

Irmgard E. Berry

English National Ballet

Philharmonic

Principal Guest Conductor

Gavin Sutherland

Leader

Matthew Scrivener

#ENBGiselle

X: @enballet

Facebook: /EnglishNationalBallet

Youtube: /enballet

Instagram: /EnglishNationalBallet

Act I

Giselle

Sangeun Lee*

Albrecht, Duke of Silesia

Gareth Haw*

Wilfred, his Squire

Skyler Martin

Hilarion

Junor Souza*

Berthe, Giselle's Mother

Laura Hussey

Peasant pas de deux

Julia Conway* Victor Prigent*

Prince of Courland

William Simmons

His Page

Hamish Longley

Bathilde, Albrecht's Fiancée

Stina Quagebeur

Giselle's Friends

Artists of the Company

Vine Gatherers

Artists of the Company

Ladies and Gentlemen

of the Court Artists of the Company

Interval

Act II

Myrtha, Queen of the Wilis

Precious Adams*

Zulma

Minju Kang

Moyna

Francesca Velicu

Wilis

Artists of the Company

Gamekeepers

Artists of the Company

Students appear from English National Ballet School, Royal Ballet School, Central School of Ballet. and English National Ballet School's Trainee programme.

* Debut in role in this production

Principal Season Benefactors

Buffini Chao Foundation The Wigoder Family Foundation

Season Benefactors

Sue Butcher Chelsea Ballet Schools Kathleen Crook & James Penturn Paul & Jacquie Gulbenkian

Season Supporters

Lady Buchanan Ida Levine Sue & Graeme Sloan

And those who wish to remain anonymous

LONDON COLISEUM +44 (U) 2U /843 Y3UU St Martin's Lane WC2N 4ES

londoncoliseum.org +44 (0)20 7845 9300





Emerging Dancer 2024: People's Choice Award Vote for your favourite dancer!

The **Emerging Dancer Competition**, now in its 14th year, is an annual event for English National Ballet to recognise and nurture the talent of its dancers. The 2024 Emerging Dancer winner will be decided by a panel of judges following live performances at Sadler's Wells Theatre in London on 24 May 2024.

As part of the annual event, one dancer receives the **People's Choice Award**, voted for by the public. Now is your chance to cast your vote! Select your choice from the list of dancers below (excludes Lead Principals and Principals). You can vote online at **www.ballet.org.uk/emerging-vote** or print and fill out the form below and post it to English National Ballet, Mulryan Centre for Dance, 41 Hopewell Square, London, E14 OSY.

By voting, you will enter a draw to win a pair of tickets to the Emerging Dancer Final. Voting closes in Spring 2024.

☐ Precious Adams	☐ Carolyne Galvao	□ Van Le Ngoc
☐ Matthew Astley	☐ Giorgio Garrett	☐ Haruhi Otani
☐ Claire Barrett	☐ Gareth Haw	☐ Thiago Pereira
☐ Alice Bellini	☐ Tiffany Hedman	☐ Victor Prigent
☐ Rebecca Blenkinsop	☐ Matei Hadrian Holeleu	☐ Fabian Reimair
☐ Georgia Bould	☐ Edvinas Jakonis	☐ Ken Saruhashi
☐ Isabelle Brouwers	☐ Minju Kang	☐ William Simmons
□ Ivana Bueno	☐ Chloe Keneally	☐ Eric Snyder
☐ Emilia Cadorin	☐ Katja Khaniukova	☐ Junor Souza
☐ Jung ah Choi	☐ Adriana Lizardi	☐ Lucinda Strachan
☐ Anna Ciriano	☐ Hamish Longley	☐ James Streeter
☐ Fernando Carratalá Coloma	☐ Vsevolod Maievskyi	☐ Archie Sullivan
☐ Julia Conway	☐ Miguel Angel Maidana	☐ Emily Suzuki
☐ Ashley Coupal	☐ Skyler Martin	☐ Lorenzo Trossello
☐ Henry Dowden	☐ Daniel McCormick	☐ Francesca Velicu
☐ Noam Durand	☐ Alison McWhinney	☐ Anna-Babette Winkler
☐ Eireen Evrard	□ Jose María Lorca Menchón	☐ Angela Wood
☐ Breanna Foad	□ Rentaro Nakaaki	☐ Erik Woolhouse
☐ Shunhei Fuchiyama	☐ Anna Nevzorova	☐ William Yamada
		☐ Rhys Antoni Yeomans
To validate your vote please com Name: Address: Email:	plete your details below.	
Please tick this box if you wish to receive email i	marketing from English National Ballet. English Nati	onal Ballet will not pass your data onto third

parties and will only use it in accordance with our privacy policy, which can be viewed at www.ballet.org.uk/privacy.