

Nutcracker

24 December 2023 at 1.30pm **London Coliseum**

Choreography Wayne Eagling

Based on a production with concept and co-choreography by

Toer van Schayk and Wayne Eagling

Music

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Design Peter Farmer

Lighting

David Richardson

English National Ballet Philharmonic

Guest Conductor

Timothy Henty

Leader

Matthew Scrivener

#ENBNutcracker X: @enballet

Facebook: /EnglishNationalBallet

Youtube: /enballet

Instagram: /EnglishNationalBallet

Principal Season Benefactors

Buffini Chao Foundation The Wigoder Family Foundation

Season Benefactors

Sue Butcher Chelsea Ballet Schools Kathleen Crook & James Penturn Paul & Jacquie Gulbenkian

Season Supporters

Lady Buchanan Ida Levine Sue & Graeme Sloan And those who wish to remain anonymous

† Named for Charlotte Lewis

Act I

Clara as a child

Beatrice Lewis-Verebelyi Tring Park School for the Performing Arts

Freddie as a child

Ethan Galeotti

Tring Park School for the Performing Arts

Clara

Laurretta Summerscales

Nephew

Lorenzo Trossello

Nutcracker

Junor Souza

Drosselmeyer

Fabian Reimair

Mouse King Alexander Nuttall

Mother

Angela Wood

Father

James Streeter

Louise

Precious Adams

Freddie

Shunhei Fuchiyama

Grandmother

Jennie Harrington

Grandfather

Michael Coleman

Maid

Minju Kang

Guests/Skaters/Rats/Hussars/ Soldiers/Mice & Children, including Charlotte†, Clara's best friend

Artists of the Company, Students from Tring Park School for the

Performing Arts

Lead Snowflakes

Precious Adams Minju Kang

Snowflakes

Artists of the Company

Interval

Act II

Spanish

Alice Bellini Adriana Lizardi

Victor Prigent

Arabian

Claire Barrett Minju Kang

Emily Suzuki

Anna-Babette Winkler

Chinese

Francesca Velicu

Noam Durand

Jose María Lorca Menchón

Cossack

Rentaro Nakaaki

Shiori Akimoto

Joe Bratko-Dickson

Lana Klemen

Florence Lane

Holly-Nicole Slater

Tamaki Yamada

Mirliton

Precious Adams

Fabian Reimair

Lead Flowers

Julia Conway

Chloe Keneally

Matthew Astley

Rhys Antoni Yeomans

Waltz of the Flowers

Artists of the Company

Students from Tring Park School for the Performing Arts appear by kind permission of the school's Director of Dance.



londoncoliseum.org +44 (0)20 7845 9300 St Martin's Lane WC2N 4ES





Licensing Regulations English National Ballet reserves the right to make alterations to the programme, casting, dates and times as necessary. For the benefit of all patrons, please switch off all mobile phones and alarms before the performance. The taking of photographs is not permitted. Members of the public are reminded that tape recorders or other types of recording apparatus may not be brought into the auditorium. It is forbidden to record any performance or part thereof, unless prior arrangements have been made with English National Ballet. English National Ballet is a Registered Charity No. 214005.

Emerging Dancer 2024: People's Choice Award Vote for your favourite dancer!

The **Emerging Dancer Competition**, now in its 14th year, is an annual event for English National Ballet to recognise and nurture the talent of its dancers. The 2024 Emerging Dancer winner will be decided by a panel of judges following live performances at Sadler's Wells Theatre in London on 24 May 2024.

As part of the annual event, one dancer receives the **People's Choice Award**, voted for by the public. Now is your chance to cast your vote! Select your choice from the list of dancers below (excludes Lead Principals and Principals). You can vote online at **www.ballet.org.uk/emerging-vote** or print and fill out the form below and post it to English National Ballet, Mulryan Centre for Dance, 41 Hopewell Square, London, E14 OSY.

By voting, you will enter a draw to win a pair of tickets to the Emerging Dancer Final. Voting closes in Spring 2024.

☐ Precious Adams	☐ Carolyne Galvao	□ Van Le Ngoc
☐ Matthew Astley	☐ Giorgio Garrett	☐ Haruhi Otani
☐ Claire Barrett	☐ Gareth Haw	☐ Thiago Pereira
☐ Alice Bellini	☐ Tiffany Hedman	☐ Victor Prigent
☐ Rebecca Blenkinsop	☐ Matei Hadrian Holeleu	☐ Fabian Reimair
☐ Georgia Bould	☐ Edvinas Jakonis	☐ Ken Saruhashi
☐ Isabelle Brouwers	☐ Minju Kang	☐ William Simmons
□ Ivana Bueno	☐ Chloe Keneally	☐ Eric Snyder
☐ Emilia Cadorin	☐ Katja Khaniukova	☐ Junor Souza
☐ Jung ah Choi	☐ Adriana Lizardi	☐ Lucinda Strachan
☐ Anna Ciriano	☐ Hamish Longley	☐ James Streeter
☐ Fernando Carratalá Coloma	□ Vsevolod Maievskyi	☐ Archie Sullivan
☐ Julia Conway	☐ Miguel Angel Maidana	☐ Emily Suzuki
☐ Ashley Coupal	☐ Skyler Martin	☐ Lorenzo Trossello
☐ Henry Dowden	☐ Daniel McCormick	☐ Francesca Velicu
☐ Noam Durand	☐ Alison McWhinney	☐ Anna-Babette Winkler
☐ Eireen Evrard	☐ Jose María Lorca Menchón	☐ Angela Wood
☐ Breanna Foad	☐ Rentaro Nakaaki	☐ Erik Woolhouse
☐ Shunhei Fuchiyama	☐ Anna Nevzorova	☐ William Yamada
		☐ Rhys Antoni Yeomans
To validate your vote please com Name: Address: Email:	plete your details below.	
Please tick this box if you wish to receive email r	marketing from English National Ballet. English Nati	onal Ballet will not pass your data onto third

parties and will only use it in accordance with our privacy policy, which can be viewed at www.ballet.org.uk/privacy.