# English National Ballet

1 December 2023 at 7.30pm Mayflower Theatre, Southampton

**Choreography** Wayne Eagling

**Based on a production with concept and co-choreography by** Toer van Schayk and Wayne Eagling

**Music** Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

**Design** Peter Farmer

Lighting David Richardson

English National Ballet Philharmonic

Guest Conductor Alexander Ingram

Leader Matthew Scrivener

#ENBNutcracker X: @enballet Facebook: /EnglishNationalBallet Youtube: /enballet Instagram: /EnglishNationalBallet

**Principal Season Benefactors** Buffini Chao Foundation The Wigoder Family Foundation

Season Benefactors Sue Butcher Chelsea Ballet Schools Kathleen Crook & James Penturn Paul & Jacquie Gulbenkian

Season Supporters Lady Buchanan Ida Levine Sue & Graeme Sloan And those who wish to remain anonymous

† Named for Charlotte Lewis



# Nutcracker

## Act I

Clara as a child Beatrice Lewis-Verebelyi Tring Park School for the Performing Arts Freddie as a child Ethan Zambiasi Galeotti Tring Park School for the Performing Arts Clara Fernanda Oliveira Nephew Aitor Arrieta **Nutcracker** Henry Dowden Drosselmeyer James Streeter Mouse King **Giorgio Garrett** Mother **Eireen Evrard** Father William Simmons Louise Julia Conway Freddie Noam Durand Grandmother Jennie Harrington Grandfather Michael Coleman Maid Angela Wood

Guests/Skaters/Rats/Hussars/ Soldiers/Mice & Children, including Charlotte†, Clara's best friend Artists of the Company, Students from Tring Park School for the Performing Arts

**Lead Snowflakes** Julia Conway Minju Kang

**Snowflakes** Artists of the Company

#### Interval

# Act II

**Spanish** Alice Bellini Georgia Bould Victor Prigent

#### Arabian

Claire Barrett Minju Kang Anna-Babette Winkler Leila Wright

#### Chinese

Haruhi Otani Noam Durand Miguel Angel Maidana

#### Cossack

Erik Woolhouse Paige Marshall Joseph Ducille Carolyne Galvao Lana Klemen Evelyn Nguyen Tamaki Yamada

#### Mirliton

Julia Conway James Streeter

## Lead Flowers

Ivana Bueno Chloe Keneally Ken Saruhashi Lorenzo Trossello

Waltz of the Flowers Artists of the Company

Students from Tring Park School for the Performing Arts appear by kind permission of the school's Director of Dance.





**Licensing Regulations** English National Ballet reserves the right to make alterations to the programme, casting, dates and times as necessary. For the benefit of all patrons, please switch off all mobile phones and alarms before the performance. The taking of photographs is not permitted. Members of the public are reminded that tape recorders or other types of recording apparatus may not be brought into the auditorium. It is forbidden to record any performance or part thereof, unless prior arrangements have been made with English National Ballet. English National Ballet is a Registered Charity No. 214005.

# Emerging Dancer 2024: People's Choice Award Vote for your favourite dancer!

The **Emerging Dancer Competition**, now in its 14th year, is an annual event for English National Ballet to recognise and nurture the talent of its dancers. The 2024 Emerging Dancer winner will be decided by a panel of judges following live performances at Sadler's Wells Theatre in London on 24 May 2024.

As part of the annual event, one dancer receives the **People's Choice Award**, voted for by the public. Now is your chance to cast your vote! Select your choice from the list of dancers below (excludes Lead Principals and Principals). You can vote online at **www.ballet.org.uk/emerging-vote** or print and fill out the form below and post it to English National Ballet, Mulryan Centre for Dance, 41 Hopewell Square, London, E14 0SY.

By voting, you will enter a draw to win a pair of tickets to the Emerging Dancer Final. Voting closes in Spring 2024.

- Precious Adams
- □ Matthew Astley
- Claire Barrett
- Alice Bellini
- Rebecca Blenkinsop
- Georgia Bould
- □ Isabelle Brouwers
- 🗆 Ivana Bueno
- Emilia Cadorin
- □ Jung ah Choi
- Anna Ciriano
- E Fernando Carratalá Coloma
- □ Julia Conway
- Ashley Coupal
- Henry Dowden
- □ Noam Durand
- Eireen Evrard
- Breanna Foad
- Shunhei Fuchiyama

- Carolyne Galvao
  Giorgio Garrett
  Gareth Haw
  Tiffany Hedman
  Matei Hadrian Holeleu
  Edvinas Jakonis
  Minju Kang
  Chloe Keneally
  Katja Khaniukova
  Adriana Lizardi
  Hamish Longley
  Vsevolod Maievskyi
  Miguel Angel Maidana
  Skyler Martin
- Daniel McCormick
- □ Alison McWhinney
- Jose María Lorca Menchón
- Rentaro Nakaaki
- Anna Nevzorova

- □ Van Le Ngoc Haruhi Otani Thiago Pereira □ Victor Prigent Fabian Reimair □ Ken Saruhashi □ William Simmons Eric Snyder □ Junor Souza Lucinda Strachan □ James Streeter Archie Sullivan Emily Suzuki Lorenzo Trossello □ Francesca Velicu Anna-Babette Winkler Angela Wood Erik Woolhouse □ William Yamada
- Rhys Antoni Yeomans

## To validate your vote please complete your details below.

Name:

Address:

Email:

Please tick this box if you wish to receive email marketing from English National Ballet. English National Ballet will not pass your data onto third parties and will only use it in accordance with our privacy policy, which can be viewed at www.ballet.org.uk/privacy.