

## Akram Khan's GISELLE

## 26 October 2023, 7.30pm Bristol Hippodrome

**Direction and Choreography** Akram Khan

Composition and Sound Design Vincenzo Lamagna after the original score by Adolphe Adam

**Orchestration by**Gavin Sutherland

**Visual and Costume Design** Tim Yip

**Lighting Design**Mark Henderson

**Dramaturgy**Ruth Little

**Assistant Choreographer** Andrej Petrovič

Repetiteur Mavin Khoo

**Sound Designer** Yvonne Gilbert

## **English National Ballet Philharmonic**

Principal Guest Conductor Gavin Sutherland Leader Matthew Scrivener Act I

**Giselle** Fernanda Oliveira

**Albrecht** Aitor Arrieta

**Hilarion** Victor Prigent

**Landlord** Junor Souza

**Bathilde** Angela Wood

Giselle's Friends Ivana Bueno Julia Conway Haruhi Otani Francesca Velicu

Court Couples Chloe Keneally/Breanna Foad Leila Wright Matei Hadrian Holeleu Hamish Longley

Outcasts
Artists of the Company

Interval

Act II

Myrtha, Queen of the Wilis Isabelle Brouwers

**Wilis**Artists of the Company

**Principal Season Benefactors** 

Buffini Chao Foundation The Wigoder Family Foundation

Season Benefactors

Sue Butcher Chelsea Ballet Schools Paul & Jacquie Gulbenkian

Season Supporters

Lady Buchanan Ida Levine Sue & Graeme Sloan And those who wish to remain anonymous

Co-produced by Manchester International Festival and Sadler's Wells

ballet.org.uk hello@ballet.org.uk

X (Twitter): @enballet Facebook: /EnglishNationalBallet Youtube: /englishnationalballet Instagram: /EnglishNationalBallet

This performance runs for approximately 1 hour and 55 minutes, including one interval.

Please see the back of the cast sheet to vote for your favorite dancer for the People's Choice Award











## Emerging Dancer 2024: People's Choice Award Vote for your favourite dancer!

The **Emerging Dancer Competition**, now in its 14th year, is an annual event for English National Ballet to recognise and nurture the talent of its dancers. The 2024 Emerging Dancer winner will be decided by a panel of judges following live performances: venue and date TBC.

As part of the annual event, one dancer receives the **People's Choice Award**, voted for by the public. Now is your chance to cast your vote! Select your choice from the list of dancers below (excludes Lead Principals and Principals). You can vote online at **www.ballet.org.uk/emerging-vote** or fill in the form below and hand it to a member of the Front of House staff, ballot box in the foyer, or post it to English National Ballet, Mulryan Centre for Dance, 41 Hopewell Square, London, E14 0SY.

By voting, you will enter a draw to win a pair of tickets to the Emerging Dancer Final. Voting closes in Spring 2024.

☐ Precious Adams	☐ Carolyne Galvao	□ Van Le Ngoc
☐ Matthew Astley	☐ Giorgio Garrett	☐ Haruhi Otani
☐ Claire Barrett	☐ Gareth Haw	☐ Thiago Pereira
☐ Alice Bellini	☐ Tiffany Hedman	☐ Victor Prigent
☐ Rebecca Blenkinsop	☐ Matei Hadrian Holeleu	☐ Fabian Reimair
☐ Georgia Bould	☐ Edvinas Jakonis	☐ Ken Saruhashi
☐ Isabelle Brouwers	☐ Minju Kang	☐ William Simmons
□ Ivana Bueno	☐ Chloe Keneally	☐ Eric Snyder
☐ Emilia Cadorin	☐ Katja Khaniukova	☐ Junor Souza
☐ Jung ah Choi	☐ Adriana Lizardi	☐ Lucinda Strachan
☐ Anna Ciriano	☐ Hamish Longley	☐ James Streeter
☐ Fernando Carratalá Coloma	☐ Vsevolod Maievskyi	☐ Archie Sullivan
☐ Julia Conway	☐ Miguel Angel Maidana	☐ Emily Suzuki
☐ Ashley Coupal	☐ Skyler Martin	☐ Lorenzo Trossello
☐ Henry Dowden	☐ Daniel McCormick	☐ Francesca Velicu
☐ Noam Durand	☐ Alison McWhinney	☐ Anna-Babette Winkler
☐ Eireen Evrard	□ Jose María Lorca Menchón	☐ Angela Wood
☐ Breanna Foad	□ Rentaro Nakaaki	☐ Erik Woolhouse
☐ Shunhei Fuchiyama	☐ Anna Nevzorova	☐ William Yamada
		☐ Rhys Antoni Yeomans
To validate your vote please comp Name: Address:	lete your details below.	
Email:		

Please tick this box if you wish to receive email marketing from English National Ballet. English National Ballet will not pass your data onto third

parties and will only use it in accordance with our privacy policy, which can be viewed at www.ballet.org.uk/privacy.